The West Wing and The Gay

A post by Neil Hart on homosexuality, LGBT lesbian and gay stuff and the Lutheran Church of Australia.

Hey reader.

How long since I last posted? Seems ages. Probably just over a week though. Its been a bad week. When I am low I find it so hard to put fingers to keyboard. I know, reader, I can see your tears and hear your sympathetic sobs.

What was that? Oh. You were just choking on your curry? Oh…ok…my mistake.

Sigh… :(

Anyways…I DID manage to get that mail out to all pastors and lay workers of the Church that I talked about in a previous post. I dropped the self-indulgent self justifications and just forwarded the challenge about gay youth suicide and the Lutheran Church of Australia.

I’m thinking that, in a future mail out I should berate them for their disgraceful lack of interest in and support for the Fremantle Dockers Football Club. I mean…their colours are RED, WHITE, GREEN and PURPLE. They are the liturgical colours for the church year for goodness sake. How can they NOT support them?? Unless you have any better ideas :)

MY reason for posting today is to share some memories from West Wing: the greatest TV series ever made. Deadwood was good. Game of Thrones is shaping up well. Still, nothing matches West Wing when Aaron Sorkin was writing for them. Thanks Christie for the reminder.

Enjoy.

Ahhh…Bartlett for president 2016